Skip to content
AsliPDF
हि

UGC NET Photo & Signature Size in KB

UGC National Eligibility Test (NET) — the official limits, and a tool already set to them. Photos and PDFs are fitted on your device; nothing is uploaded.

What UGC NET asks for

UGC National Eligibility Test (NET): official upload limits
Photo10–200 KBNot specified — any sizeJPG · white backgroundRecent photograph, colour or black and white, with 80% of the picture your face (ears visible, no mask). No pixel size is given. This bulletin names no file format; NTA's CSIR-NET bulletin for the same session asks for JPG/JPEG, so we make a JPG. A live photograph is also captured in the form.
Signature10–50 KBNot specified — any sizeJPG
Disability/UDID certificate, if it applies (PDF)50–300 KBNot specifiedPDF

Source: NTA Information Bulletin UGC-NET December 2026 (updated 16 Oct 2026) — Step 2 (p. 5) and the live photograph note (p. 6). Read on 21 October 2026.

Fit your files to UGC NET

Not sure the photo meets UGC NET's rules?Check it and fix the background first

Everything at once — for one person or several

Add each file once and download one ZIP: every upload fitted to UGC NET's limits, with a checklist of what was measured. Filling forms for several students in a row? Add each person; they get a folder each.

Before you upload

  • Online applications for the December 2026 session run from 8 to 28 October 2026 (late fee until 31 October); corrections are allowed from 2 to 4 November.
  • For the live photograph the bulletin asks for a light-coloured background, good light, and 80% of the picture your face, ears visible.
  • NTA may check your details against Aadhaar, so update Aadhaar with a recent photograph if yours is old.

How to prepare your UGC NET files

  1. 01

    Pick what the form asks for

    Choose from Photo, Signature, Disability/UDID certificate, if it applies above. Each one is already set to UGC NET's official limits.

  2. 02

    Drop your file

    Add the picture or PDF you have. It is read on your device — nothing is uploaded.

  3. 03

    Download the checked file

    The result is checked against the limits before you download it, so the portal's upload step doesn't surprise you.

Questions

Everything runs in your browser. How we keep files private

What is the UGC NET photo size in KB?

National Testing Agency asks for 10–200 KB · JPG · white background. Source: NTA Information Bulletin UGC-NET December 2026 (updated 16 Oct 2026), Step 2 (p. 5) and the live photograph note (p. 6).

What is the UGC NET signature size in KB?

National Testing Agency asks for 10–50 KB · JPG. Source: NTA Information Bulletin UGC-NET December 2026 (updated 16 Oct 2026), Step 2 (p. 5) and the live photograph note (p. 6).

What are the PDF limits for UGC NET?

Disability/UDID certificate, if it applies (PDF): 50–300 KB.

Is it safe to prepare my UGC NET documents here?

Yes. The photo, signature and PDF are processed in your browser. Nothing is uploaded, and the tool works offline once the page has loaded.

How do I know these limits are current?

They were read from NTA Information Bulletin UGC-NET December 2026 (updated 16 Oct 2026) on 21 October 2026. Each exam changes its rules from cycle to cycle, so check the latest official notification before you apply — the link is on this page.