JEE Main Photo & Signature Size in KB
JEE (Main) — the official limits, and a tool already set to them. Photos and PDFs are fitted on your device; nothing is uploaded.
What JEE Main asks for
| Upload | File size | Dimensions | Format · notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Photo | 10–200 KB | Not specified — any size | JPG · white backgroundRecent passport-size photograph in colour with 80% of the picture your face (ears visible, no mask). No pixel size is given. A live photograph is also captured in the form. |
| Signature | 10–100 KB | Not specified — any size | JPG |
| Identity proof (only if you don't verify with Aadhaar or DigiLocker) | 10–200 KB | Not specified — any size | JPG |
| Class X certificate / marksheet and disability certificate (PDF) | 50–300 KB | Not specified |
Source: NTA Information Bulletin JEE (Main) 2026 — Step 2: Application Form (pp. 4–5). Read on 5 October 2026.
Fit your files to JEE Main
Not sure the photo meets JEE Main's rules?Check it and fix the background first
Everything at once — for one person or several
Add each file once and download one ZIP: every upload fitted to JEE Main's limits, with a checklist of what was measured. Filling forms for several students in a row? Add each person; they get a folder each.
Before you upload
- There is no correction facility for uploaded images, so upload the right ones the first time.
- When the next bulletin is published, re-check these numbers against it before you apply.
How to prepare your JEE Main files
- 01
Pick what the form asks for
Choose from Photo, Signature, Identity proof, Class X certificate / marksheet and disability certificate above. Each one is already set to JEE Main's official limits.
- 02
Drop your file
Add the picture or PDF you have. It is read on your device — nothing is uploaded.
- 03
Download the checked file
The result is checked against the limits before you download it, so the portal's upload step doesn't surprise you.
Questions
Everything runs in your browser. How we keep files private
What is the JEE Main photo size in KB?
National Testing Agency asks for 10–200 KB · JPG · white background. Source: NTA Information Bulletin JEE (Main) 2026, Step 2: Application Form (pp. 4–5).
What is the JEE Main signature size in KB?
National Testing Agency asks for 10–100 KB · JPG. Source: NTA Information Bulletin JEE (Main) 2026, Step 2: Application Form (pp. 4–5).
What size should the identity proof be for JEE Main?
10–200 KB · JPG.
What are the PDF limits for JEE Main?
Class X certificate / marksheet and disability certificate (PDF): 50–300 KB.
Is it safe to prepare my JEE Main documents here?
Yes. The photo, signature and PDF are processed in your browser. Nothing is uploaded, and the tool works offline once the page has loaded.
How do I know these limits are current?
They were read from NTA Information Bulletin JEE (Main) 2026 on 2026-10-05. Each exam changes its rules from cycle to cycle, so check the latest official notification before you apply — the link is on this page.
Other exams
- SSC CGL Signature Size: 10–20 KBStaff Selection Commission
- SSC CHSL Signature Size: 10–20 KBStaff Selection Commission
- SSC GD Signature Size: 10–20 KBStaff Selection Commission
- IBPS PO Photo & Signature Size in KBInstitute of Banking Personnel Selection
- NEET UG Photo & Signature Size in KBNational Testing Agency
- CUET UG Photo & Signature Size in KBNational Testing Agency
Every exam is different — see them side by side in photo, signature and PDF size limits for Indian exams, or resize an image to any KB size.