Skip to content
AsliPDF
हि

CSIR NET Photo & Signature Size in KB

Joint CSIR-UGC NET — the official limits, and a tool already set to them. Photos and PDFs are fitted on your device; nothing is uploaded.

What CSIR NET asks for

Joint CSIR-UGC NET: official upload limits
Photo10–200 KBNot specified — any sizeJPG · white backgroundRecent passport-size photograph in colour, with 80% of the picture your face (ears visible, no mask). No pixel size is given. A live photograph is also captured in the form.
Signature10–50 KBNot specified — any sizeJPG
Identity proof (only if you don't verify with Aadhaar or DigiLocker)10–200 KBNot specified — any sizeJPG
Disability/UDID certificate, Result Awaited Attestation Form or category certificate, if they apply (PDF)50–300 KBNot specifiedPDF

Source: NTA Information Bulletin Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026 — Step 2, items 1–5 (pp. 6–7). Read on 21 October 2026.

Fit your files to CSIR NET

Not sure the photo meets CSIR NET's rules?Check it and fix the background first

Everything at once — for one person or several

Add each file once and download one ZIP: every upload fitted to CSIR NET's limits, with a checklist of what was measured. Filling forms for several students in a row? Add each person; they get a folder each.

Before you upload

  • Online applications for the December 2026 session run from 7 October to 5 November 2026 (late fee from 6 to 9 November).
  • For the live photograph the bulletin asks for a light-coloured background, good light, and 80% of the picture your face, ears visible.

How to prepare your CSIR NET files

  1. 01

    Pick what the form asks for

    Choose from Photo, Signature, Identity proof, Disability/UDID certificate, Result Awaited Attestation Form or category certificate, if they apply above. Each one is already set to CSIR NET's official limits.

  2. 02

    Drop your file

    Add the picture or PDF you have. It is read on your device — nothing is uploaded.

  3. 03

    Download the checked file

    The result is checked against the limits before you download it, so the portal's upload step doesn't surprise you.

Questions

Everything runs in your browser. How we keep files private

What is the CSIR NET photo size in KB?

National Testing Agency asks for 10–200 KB · JPG · white background. Source: NTA Information Bulletin Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026, Step 2, items 1–5 (pp. 6–7).

What is the CSIR NET signature size in KB?

National Testing Agency asks for 10–50 KB · JPG. Source: NTA Information Bulletin Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026, Step 2, items 1–5 (pp. 6–7).

What size should the identity proof be for CSIR NET?

10–200 KB · JPG.

What are the PDF limits for CSIR NET?

Disability/UDID certificate, Result Awaited Attestation Form or category certificate, if they apply (PDF): 50–300 KB.

Is it safe to prepare my CSIR NET documents here?

Yes. The photo, signature and PDF are processed in your browser. Nothing is uploaded, and the tool works offline once the page has loaded.

How do I know these limits are current?

They were read from NTA Information Bulletin Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026 on 21 October 2026. Each exam changes its rules from cycle to cycle, so check the latest official notification before you apply — the link is on this page.