Skip to content
AsliPDF
हि

NEET UG 2026 Photo & Signature Size in KB

NEET (UG) 2026 — the official limits, and a tool already set to them. Photos and PDFs are fitted on your device; nothing is uploaded.

What NEET UG 2026 asks for

NEET (UG) 2026: official upload limits
Photo10–200 KBNot specified — any sizeJPG · white backgroundRecent passport-size photograph, colour or black and white, with 80% of the picture your face (ears visible, no mask). No pixel size is given. A live photograph is also captured in the form.
Signature10–100 KBNot specified — any sizeJPG
Left and right hand fingers and thumb impressions50–200 KBNot specified — any sizeJPGThe bulletin says 10–200 KB in one place and 50–300 KB in another. 50–200 KB satisfies both, so that is what we aim for.
Identity proof (only if you don't verify with Aadhaar or DigiLocker)50–200 KBNot specified — any sizeJPGThe bulletin says 10–200 KB in one place and 50–300 KB in another; 50–200 KB satisfies both.
Certificates, marksheets and address proof (PDF)50–300 KBNot specifiedPDFCategory, Class X certificate and marksheet, CGPA conversion, PwD/UDID, address proof and NRI/OCI documents.

Source: NTA Information Bulletin NEET (UG)-2026 — Step 2, "Upload scanned images" (pp. 16–17). Read on 5 October 2026.

Fit your files to NEET UG 2026

Before you upload

  • There is no correction facility for uploaded images, so upload the right ones the first time.
  • The same passport-size photo is used for the attendance sheet at the centre, and the bulletin asks you to keep 6–8 passport and 4–6 postcard (4"×6") prints.
  • Several coaching and news sites quote a 4–30 KB signature; the 2026 bulletin says 10–100 KB.

How to prepare your NEET UG 2026 files

  1. 01

    Pick what the form asks for

    Choose from Photo, Signature, Left and right hand fingers and thumb impressions, Identity proof, Certificates, marksheets and address proof above. Each one is already set to NEET UG 2026's official limits.

  2. 02

    Drop your file

    Add the picture or PDF you have. It is read on your device — nothing is uploaded.

  3. 03

    Download the checked file

    The result is checked against the limits before you download it, so the portal's upload step doesn't surprise you.

Questions

Everything runs in your browser. How we keep files private

What is the NEET UG 2026 photo size in KB?

National Testing Agency asks for 10–200 KB · JPG · white background. Source: NTA Information Bulletin NEET (UG)-2026, Step 2, "Upload scanned images" (pp. 16–17).

What is the NEET UG 2026 signature size in KB?

National Testing Agency asks for 10–100 KB · JPG. Source: NTA Information Bulletin NEET (UG)-2026, Step 2, "Upload scanned images" (pp. 16–17).

What size should the left and right hand fingers and thumb impressions be for NEET UG 2026?

50–200 KB · JPG. The bulletin says 10–200 KB in one place and 50–300 KB in another. 50–200 KB satisfies both, so that is what we aim for.

What size should the identity proof be for NEET UG 2026?

50–200 KB · JPG. The bulletin says 10–200 KB in one place and 50–300 KB in another; 50–200 KB satisfies both.

What are the PDF limits for NEET UG 2026?

Certificates, marksheets and address proof (PDF): 50–300 KB. Category, Class X certificate and marksheet, CGPA conversion, PwD/UDID, address proof and NRI/OCI documents..

Is it safe to prepare my NEET UG 2026 documents here?

Yes. The photo, signature and PDF are processed in your browser. Nothing is uploaded, and the tool works offline once the page has loaded.

How do I know these limits are current?

They were read from NTA Information Bulletin NEET (UG)-2026 on 2026-10-05. Each exam changes its rules from cycle to cycle, so check the latest official notification before you apply — the link is on this page.